That Time I Came Out To My Mom

April 13, 2015 – I came out to my mom last night. Moments before my little brother snapped this picture, my mom said, “I’m not disappointed in you”, she began to cry. “I understand this is who you are. I’m just sad that it was difficult for you to be this way. And it’s still hard.” Her words were broken between tears; she was trying to explain the best she could considering the big news. After all the hiding and secrecy her only concern was how difficult life may have been and may be for me because of who I am. I never thought I needed to hear it from her. But I did.


Subscribe to my YouTube channel
Follow me on Twitter
Check out my Tumblr

Leave a Reply

